T.I. arrested..again. Road to redemption, huh? Yeah, right.

I remember watching the commercials for T.I.’s ‘Road to Redemption” show on BET and seeing all the clips in slow motion of him walking through schools and hoods across the U.S.  His moving talks to at-risk children explaining the risks of behaviors that could lead them in jail or even worse.  *plays world smallest violin*

I didn’t buy it.  I found it to be too much like a celebration for his year and a day sentence he was about to face.  The tone was way to “entertaining” to be taken as him doing something for his community, genuinely.  Plus, I argued with people saying he didn’t change.  I hate to say it but I said to a male friend of mine “watch, we’ll see him in the news again for something stupid in less than a year.”  And as sure as my name is 6FootBombshell, this dummy is back in the news.

Less than a week after the premiere of Takers, T.I. and his new wife were arrested on drug charges in L.A. last night.  The sweet aroma of weed escapes the Maybach they were driving in when they were pulled over for a traffic stop.  What they were pulled over for is unclear.  And how long has he been out of jail?  Idiot.

2 comments on “T.I. arrested..again. Road to redemption, huh? Yeah, right.

  1. A police officer said that he smelled the weed coming from the car at a stop light. I KNOW that people seldom change overnite. He was forced to do certain things to repair his image after that felony arrest with no doubt that his P.R. people did all the work for him to get his foolish behavior erased. Unfortunate-but great for his street cred. He doesn’t have to worry about getting a job like the rest of us where background checks are frequent. I think the scandals work in his favor.

  2. Pingback: Tweets that mention T.I. arrested..again. Road to redemption, huh? Yeah, right. « 6FootBombshell -- Topsy.com

Leave a Reply

