Clinton and Mezvinsky say “I do”

One more wedding and people will think this is a marriage blog.  But how can the Bomb Squad here forget about the most important wedding, our favorite former President (please note I’m being sarcastic) baby girls big day?

Because I care less about the Clintons and their homely looking daughter, I never paid attention to anything regarding Chelsea let alone who she’s dating.  But I do remember saying to myself back when EVERY news station reported their engagement, “dang, his last name sounds familiar”.  Naturally with their wedding being the “wedding of all weddings”, hearing his name again made me look him up and I was right, his name was familiar for a reason.

Chelsea’s beau, Marc Mezvinsky, is the son of Edward Mezvinsky, former Iowa Congressman and convicted felon.  See, Ed, scammed over $10 million from people using the good ole email method.  His defense was *drum roll* “I was suffering from a mental illness.”  HA!  Good one. 

I guess birds of a feather flock together *shrugs*

They actually do look very happy and mark this in your calendar, but I think she looks absolutely wonderful.  Vera Wang and Burberry never looked so good together.  Here are the new Mr. and Mrs. Mezvinsky:

Costs: Rumored to be a $5-10 million dollar wedding.  I wonder if any of that $10 million Ed stole helped?  Let me stop and leave these love birds alone.  I don’t want to take away from their beautiful day.. I guess 🙂

Leave a Reply

