U.K. Pop Princess Leona Lewis Is Popped In The Head…and more

Apparently Leona is having a rough month emotionally.  Did you know earlier this month at a book signing a man walked up to her and punched her on the side of the head?  Here’s the story:

By Rachael Wheeler, Mirror.co.uk

Leona Lewis (Pic:PA)

Former X Factor winner Leona Lewis has spoken out over her alleged attack earlier this month.

A man has been accused of punching the singer in the head during the launch of her new her autobiography, Dreams, at Waterstones in Piccadilly.

But today, Leona insisted that the ordeal won’t knock her confidence. The 24-year-old told Sky News: “It could have been worse.

“I’m still alive, it’s just something you have to deal with when you have fame and the positives far outweigh the negatives.

“I don’t like to dwell on the negatives, I’m a very positive person.”

Peter Kowalczyk, 29, has been charged with striking Leona as she signed autographs for fans on October 14. His case has been adjourned until November 23.

Kowalczyk, of south London, has also been sectioned under the Mental Health Act.

WHAT THE HELL??  But it gets better.  Right before that ordeal she is shopping in London with her dad and they are asked to leave because they’re black.   Here’s THAT story:

By Susie Boniface

Leona Lewis (pic: Getty)

X Factor winner Leona Lewis was ordered from a shop because of her race.

She was told to leave the unnamed London store along with her Guyana-born father Joe.

Bleeding Love star Leona, 24, who was buying photo frames, said: “This woman told us, ‘get out of my store right now’. I asked her ‘are you joking?’

“She said, ‘No, I want both of you to remove yourselves from my store’. I asked why – and pointing at my dad she said, ‘I don’t like the look of him. I want him to go now’.

“I said: “What do you mean? She said, ‘I know why you’re coming in here’. She was implying we were trying to steal stuff.”

The woman shouted at Leona in front of other customers, but despite being in tears the singer refused to leave.

“I was so angry my dad had to drag me out of the shop. I’d never experienced anything like that. Being judged by the colour of your skin is horrible.”

Two weeks ago Leona was punched at a book signing by a crazed fan rejected at an early stage in the X Factor auditions.

WOW.  Rough month.  This story reminds me of the time my father and I were on vacation and when we got to our hotel they told us to our faces we weren’t staying there.  I was about 13 or 14 years old so I was totally aware of what was happening.  Our hotel was prepaid so they tried to hand my father back his money.  My father and I sat right on the floor in the lobby and told the manager we weren’t going anywhere and not only were we not going anywhere but because they put me through this and tried to belittle him in front of his ‘baby girl’ we were staying for free.   I remember sitting in that lobby for hours and finally the manager and the police gave up from removing us.  I also remember having extra spending money the entire time! 😉

Keep your head up girl!

Leave a Reply

