Terrell Speaks Out!

Finally, someone in the NFL has the courage to tell the leaders-that-be how they feel about the way Michael Vick has been treated.  That someone is, you guessed it… Terrell Owens.

“I think it’s unfortunate,” Owens said. “I think the way the commissioner has handled it, I think it’s unfair to Michael Vick. I think he’s done the time for what he’s done. I don’t think it’s really fair for him to be suspended four more games. That’s almost like kicking a dead horse in the ground. I think a lot of guys around the league need to speak up. I think the players union needs to step in because the guy’s already suffered so much. To add a four-game suspension on a two-year prison sentence, that’s ridiculous.”

DAMN RIGHT, TERRELL!

I’ve expressed issue with the fact that other players didn’t stand up and speak out.  I especially had issue with Vick’s teammates who said absolutely nothing.   You can say what you want about Terrell.  You hate him because he doesn’t allow the NFL to control him.  He’s not their puppet and they can’t silence him.  Keep speaking your mind T.O.!

Leave a Reply

